30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 28

Day 28: Do You Feel Good About Yourself Today? Why or Why Not?

I woke up this morning feeling tired. Like a scene out of a Darren Aronofsky film, I stumbled into the bathroom, my vision hazy, the light piercing through my eyeballs. All I could I recall from my dream was the feeling of anxiety and fear. I tried desperately to recall a vision, an image. Perhaps I was about to lose something, or maybe I already did.

I felt the water from the showerhead beat on my back, my eyes shut, maybe they were open for awhile. Parting my lips, I let the water in and let it trickle down my chest. Breathing slowly, I stayed there for awhile and let the water wash away everything.

I took a deep breath and stepped out. My feet soaked, creating a puddle, I quickly dried it up with an old t-shirt, my foot twisting and turning like some dance routine.

I ran my comb through my hair, almost robot like, I tied my hair into a ponytail. I must have changed my outfit twice before settling on a salmon floral top, black blazer, black skinny jeans, and my ballet flats. Accentuated with silver bangles and hoop earnings, I quickly lined my lower eyelid black and puckered my lips for a vibrant red lipstick.

Starring back at me was a big beautiful woman…I knew today was going to be a good day.

photo 1 photo 3

XOXO Chica Rosita

2 thoughts on “30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 28

Leave a Reply

