30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 26

Day 26: What Is Your Favorite Compliment To Give And Receive, And Why?

I love to compliment other people on their smile or their overall look, “Oh, look at you! You look great!” or “You’re lookin’ spiffy!” What I am complimenting them on is their presence. The way you carry yourself, your confidence, is the best outfit you can rock.

Personally, I am not the best at receiving compliments, but I have to admit that it is good to hear one especially when I am having a bad day. When I hear someone tell me I have a beautiful smile or that my outfit is cute, it feels good. Lately, though, I have been struggling with compliments about my weight loss. It’s not because I think anyone has a malicious intent when complimenting me on my weight loss, rather, I feel their is just too much emphasis on weight in our society’s beauty standards.

I was just as pretty, cute, beautiful, and all that way before I shed some of those pounds. But, the way I carry myself has changed. I am more confident in this body, and I respect it.

Sheila L - Set 1 WM-1

XOXO Chica Rosita

4 thoughts on “30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 26

  1. Hi CR… I just wanted to say thank you for all the new photos you put up for your fans 🙂 I’m Bobby and just a fan from Texas… was just wondering if you ever travel for autograph signings? Be awesome to be able to take a picture with you and receive an autograph to make all my coworkers jealous lol jk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Bobby! Thank you so much for following! ^_^ I am an aspiring plus-size model so much of my work is done in Austin, Texas. If you are ever out in Austin, Texas, I would be happy to take a picture with you and autograph. That is very kind of you and sweet. You made my morning! 😉 XOXO

      Like

  2. I love to be complimented on my purses because I have an obsession and spent quite a bit of time curating them and hunting deals because I refuse to spend more than 50 bucks on a purse.

    Well aren’t you dapper is one of my favorite compliments to give. I’ve noticed that more masculine people respond to that one with peer shock and joy. And for my feminine beauties anything specific that shows the compliment is genuine like complimenting a new hair style, or shoes.

    http://windycitywardrobe.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am the same way too! ^_^ While I love designer label purses, I always tend to go between the $50-$60 range, and you can find a lot of designer labels in that range that are just as fashionable as the higher end stuff. Betsey Johnson and Nine West are some of my go-to. And, nice! 🙂 I think women and men respond well when they are complimented, I haven’t encountered anyone who didn’t take it well. Sometimes they may be modest about it, but I love it when they smile or blush. ^_^ ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

