30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 21

Earlier today I got a sneak peek from my recent pin-up photo-shoot with Solight Photography. So, I am all smiles today :). Just from the snip bit I saw, I am loving the outcome and I am very thankful I experienced this with Shellie. She’s an amazing photographer, and her mission is to make all women feel beautiful, sexy, and empowered. I certainly felt all of that and more.

Stepping right into the challenge–

Day 21: When Do You Feel Your Most Attractive? Why? 

I feel the most attractive when I exude sexiness. It is empowering for me to own my sexuality. I am coming into my own skin, and realizing that I am beautiful, I am sexy, and I am strong. I can be all of those things without compromising. I don’t have to give up pizza, my sweat pants, or my comfort to be sexy. Recently, I’ve caught myself in the mirror admiring how sexy I look in just a tank and shorts, cellulite and all.

Today, I saw this video campaign starring Denise Bidot for swimsuitsforall in which the images are untouched. “I love everything about my body,” she says. “Every bit of it … the cellulite, the stretch marks, everything that I thought at one point was an imperfection, I now realize is everything that makes me unique … curvy women shouldn’t apologize for anything. They should wear a swimsuit that makes them feel comfortable. It’s all about the confidence.” Bravo Denise and swimsuitsforall! Check it out here!

A negative body image took control of most of my young adult life; now I am taking it back! There is nothing wrong with being sexual, and exuding this sexy attitude is not dependent on anyone else but me. I don’t need the validation of other people to know that I am an attractive person. I feel it in this skin: soft, curvy, and glistening.

Sheila L - Set 1 WM-8

XOXO Chica Rosita

Leave a Reply

