30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 18 & 19

I was MIA yesterday due to my very first pin-up photo-shoot with my kindred spirit, Shellie Lynne, from Solight Photography. Exciting news! It was also my very first on location shoot. Seems I have had many first with Shellie. My very first professional photo-shoot was with Shellie and it was a combo of glamour and boudoir.

PicMonkey Collage

In preparation for the photo-shoot, my weekend was filled with wardrobe selection, practicing poses, packing, and trying to keep it cool. So, I missed my daily postings for the self-esteem challenge. But, I’m almost to the finish line.

Day 18: The Last Thing You Did That Made You Laugh

I laughed so much yesterday that it’s hard to pinpoint what was the last thing. But, the most memorable from the photo-shoot for me was during the picnic pin-up scene. There was a real bowl of strawberries, and I was holding one right up to my mouth, and took a bite out of it without being asked to. I guess I was just too much into the character. Luckily there were other strawberries in the bowl so we just swapped it out to continue shooting.

Day 19: Is There a Particular Outfit/Article of Clothing/Accessory You Like On Yourself? Why or Why Not?

Practically anything that accentuates my curves is my favorite outfit. At the moment, it’s my one-piece from plus-size Catalina swimwear. I used it in my very first swimsuit photo-shoot and used it yesterday for my pin-up shoot. It’s become a versatile piece for going to the beach and my photo-shoots.

SheilaLopez_pic2

Image Credit: DeeCee Photography

XOXO Chica Rosita

2 thoughts on “30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 18 & 19

Leave a Reply

