30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 9

Day 9: Something That You Yourself Do That Makes You Smile. Why? 

Honestly, I’d have to say it’s when I’m the most silly. I do a lot of silly things like singing to my three pet turtles or when I find myself prancing around my room in my tank and undies to my favorite jam. In these silly moments, I smile. But, I also find that it feels good when I smile at a stranger.

You never know if that  person is having a bad day or maybe you’re having a bad day. To flash your smile at a perfect stranger, sometimes it brightens your day when the smile is reciprocated.

To allow myself to be silly, to just be in the moment, that’s what makes me smile.

IMG_4618

XOXO Chica Rosita

Leave a Reply

