30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 7

Day 7: When Do You Feel Best About Yourself? Why?

The best feeling for me is when I complete a task or project. To see something come to full fruition after all the effort, hard-work, and sacrifice–that’s the best feeling. I experience that more often these days due to my blog. It allows me to write thoughtful pieces about my interests: positive body image, fashion, and plus-size modeling.

To think that it all started in this brain of mine like puzzle pieces all jumbled up, and ultimately a beautiful picture emerges when the pieces are put together. One of the best feelings I felt was when a piece I wrote about the film Real Women Have Curves was featured in Curvy Connect Magazine’s May Swimsuit Edition. I put a lot of effort into that piece. It’s one of my favorite movies and one that I recommend for all women to see. It has such a positive and empowering message for women about body acceptance.

My photo was selected for the swimsuit edition, and it was such a great honor. Perhaps it was an even greater honor that the article I wrote was published in it as well. Exterior beauty, when recognized, is great. But, to be valued for the way you think, the way your mind works, that’s important for a woman. It’s the best feeling to be valued for that beautiful, mad, and brilliant brain of yours.

063

XOXO Chica Rosita

Leave a Reply

