30 Day Self-Esteem Challenge: Day 4

Day 4: A Habit You Have That You Like

Day 4, and I am starting to see that this isn’t so easy, but still very fun. This morning started off on the wrong foot, so this little break in between work to post this challenge is much needed.

I have many habits I like, but probably the most prevalent at the moment is what I like to call my “selfie madness”! Yes, I love taking pictures of myself and posting them on social media. They are usually followed by quotes, lyrics to songs, and positive affirmations.

It’s actually quite important for me to have this habit because it’s a form of self-love and care. I am beautiful, and I do not mind sharing that beauty. I actually started off modeling based on a friend’s request that I meet up with her photographer friend. She told me that I was very photogenic and that I should do a photo-shoot.

Now, I have an entire album based on my selfies, boldly titled Selfie Madness. I keep mentioning that these new habits are something I would have never dreamed of doing over a year ago and it’s true. I didn’t believe I was pretty enough, skinny enough, and that constant self-criticism subsequently left me self-branded as the “not enough” girl.

I AM ENOUGH. I see that now. I am beautiful enough to praise myself. I am smart enough to acknowledge my beauty from within as well as outside. They are both imperative to my being.

selfie 1selfie 2selfie 3selfie 4

XOXO Chica Rosita

Leave a Reply

